if ( false !== et_get_option( 'show_footer_social_icons', true ) ) {get_template_part( 'includes/social_icons', 'footer' ); }?>

Artist Details

  • David Shaw and Roman Lytwyniw violins
  • Alex Meikle-Briggs viola
  • Alex Talaifar cello with guest pianist Yuanfan Yang.

David brought the cream of Chethams for a delightfully varied musical menu from a young but highly talented quartet.

The acclaimed pianist Yuanfan Yang, who was the youngest of all finalists in the 2010 BBC Young Musician of the Year competition, joined them in the Elgar quintet.


  • Mozart divertimento in F K138
  • Shostakovich string quartet no 7 op 84
  • Elgar piano quintet Op 84